Support Our Cause Sign up to receive our newsletter.

Help Feed the Homeless This Summer

We are looking for help feeding our homeless guests this summer. Below you will find a calendar of open dates for the summer. For breakfast we serve between 40-60 guests, and for lunch we serve around 60 guests. Meal services are at 9:00 a.m. and 12:00 p.m., respectively.

We are grateful for the ongoing support we receive from individuals, church groups, businesses, and other organizations who, month after month, help us feed our homeless guests.

Below you will you find the open dates, as well as some of our guests’ favorite foods, and a link to some frequently asked questions. We welcome your help and are happy to answer any questions you may have. Thank you!

June

Breakfast:
Monday, June 6
Monday, June 13
Monday, June 20
Wednesday, June 22
Wednesday, June 29

Lunch:
Thursday, June 9
Tuesday, June 14
Wednesday, June 15
Thursday, June 30

July

Breakfast:
Tuesday, July 5
Monday, July 11
Wednesday, July 13

Monday, July 18
Tuesday, July 19
Wednesday, July 20
Wednesday, July 27

Lunch:
Thursday, July 7
Tuesday, July 12

Friday, July 22

August

Breakfast:
Monday, Aug 1
Tuesday, Aug 2
Monday, Aug 8
Wednesday, Aug 10
Monday, Aug 15
Tuesday, Aug 16
Wednesday, Aug 24
Monday, Aug 29
Tuesday, Aug 30
Wednesday, Aug 31

Lunch:
Wednesday, Aug 3
Thursday, Aug 4
Friday, Aug 5
Tuesday, Aug 9
Thursday, Aug 11

Tuesday, Aug 16
Wednesday, Aug 17
Wednesday, Aug 24
Monday, Aug 29
Tuesday, Aug 30
Wednesday, Aug 31

To ask about a specific date, email Patti at CPengagement@carpentersplace.org or call 815-964-4105 x 120.

WHAT ARE SOME OF THE MOST POPULAR MEALS?

For breakfast, our guests enjoy things like fresh fruit, cereal, and breakfast sandwiches. For lunch, popular items include pizza, pasta, fried chicken, fresh fruit, green salad, potato salad, and hot dogs.

TO BE IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE WINNEBAGO COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT GUIDELINES, WE CAN ONLY ACCEPT FOOD AS FOLLOWS:

  • Prepared in a kitchen that has a current health inspection and is supervised by a person with a current food sanitation license;
  • Purchased through a restaurant;
  • Store-bought, pre-packaged food items.
‹ Back to Blog

1149 Railroad Avenue, Rockford, IL 61104 | (815) 964-4105

© 2022 The Carpenter’s Place. Site Map

  • Connect with Us