Support Our Cause Sign up to receive our newsletter.

Help Feed the Homeless: Dates in May

VOLUNTEERS NEEDED

We serve breakfast and lunch to our homeless guests, Monday through Friday, at Carpenter’s Place. We are looking for help fulfilling our open meal slots for the month of May. Below are the open dates. We welcome your help. If you’re interested in donating a meal, please continue reading!

To be in compliance with the Winnebago County Health Department Guidelines, we can only accept food as follows:

  • Prepared in a kitchen that has a current health inspection and is supervised by a person with a current food sanitation license;
  • Purchased through a restaurant;
  • Store-bought, pre-packaged food items.

To read all of the guidelines and meal suggestions, click here.


OPEN BREAKFAST DATES

Plan on 40-60 guests. Breakfast is served at 9:00 a.m.

Mon. May 3
Tue. May 4
Mon. May 10
Wed. May 12
Mon. May 17
Tue. May 25
Wed. May 26
Fri. May 28
Mon. May 31

OPEN LUNCH DATES

Plan on 50 guests. Lunch is served at 12:30 p.m.

Wed. May 5
Tue. May 11
Thu. May 13
Fri. May 28

To secure a date, please contact Patti. She can be reached at CPengagement@carpentersplace.org or 815-964-4105 ext. 216.

‹ Back to Blog

1149 Railroad Avenue, Rockford, IL 61104 | (815) 964-4105

© 2021 The Carpenter’s Place. Site Map

  • Connect with Us